Date Details Sitename
Tuesday 03 Nov

Harwich 10:15 to 10:15, Overcast
3 Swallow (Flying around beach area) [Peter Brittain]

Harwich
Thursday 29 Oct

Harwich 09:45 to 09:45, Overcast. All sightings, except the swallow, are on the Stone Pier
1 Swallow (Flying around above my head,near stone pier ) 80 Knot ((C)) 30 Lesser Black-backed Gull ((C)) 10 Cormorant 12 Turnstone [Peter Brittain]

Harwich
Friday 16 Oct

Harwich 07:30 to 11:30, 4/8 cloud
1 Yellow-browed Warbler (Briefly in Beacon Hill fort area with tit flock. Also heard to call ) 30 Goldcrest (Mostly in Beacon Hill park) 20 Blackbird (In park) 7 Siskin 2 Redpoll sp. [Andrew Goodey]

Harwich
Wednesday 07 Oct

Harwich 09:00 to 09:00, Sunny
9 Dark-bellied Brent Goose 2 Pied Wagtail [Peter Brittain]

Harwich
Saturday 03 Oct

Harwich 07:30 to 08:45, Rain; fort area
5 Chiffchaff 1 Shag 1 Spotted Flycatcher [Andrew Goodey]

Harwich
Friday 11 Sep

Harwich 08:30 to 08:30,
1 Sparrowhawk (Female,in off the sea,may have come from Felixstowe) [Peter Brittain]

Harwich
Tuesday 28 Jul

Harwich 08:15 to 08:15,
7 Turnstone (Have been returning in these past few days.Nesr Low Lighthouse ) [Peter Brittain]

Harwich
Wednesday 29 Apr

Harwich 08:30 to 08:30, Fine
1 Ringed Plover (Near sailing club,just sitting in the sand.) [Peter Brittain]

Harwich
Thursday 23 Apr

Harwich 08:30 to 08:30, Sunny
2 Swallow (Passing Halfpenny Pier) [Peter Brittain]

Harwich
Saturday 09 Nov

Harwich 12:00 to 12:00, sunny, fine cold (sightings from Landguard Point). Hide tide retreating.
1 Purple Sandpiper (flew from Essex side to jetty at Landguard point) 1 Sparrowhawk (mobbed over Harwich mobile tower by crows) [Sean Gregory]

Harwich