Date Details Sitename
Friday 16 Apr

Wivenhoe 09:00 to 13:00, Dry, sunny
1 Redshank 50 Black-tailed Godwit 7 Greylag Goose 1 Blackcap [Michael Davies]

Wivenhoe
Wednesday 14 Apr

Wivenhoe 09:00 to 13:00,
6 Redwing (early in Wivenhoe Wood) [Richard Allen]

Wivenhoe
Tuesday 13 Apr

Wivenhoe 09:00 to 13:00, Dry, sunny
1 Robin (Nest building) 2 Black-tailed Godwit 1 Little Egret 5 Greylag Goose [Michael Davies]

Wivenhoe 09:00 to 13:00,
1 Reed Warbler (singing Ferry Marsh) 3 Cetti's Warbler (at least singing Ferry Marsh) [Richard Allen]

Wivenhoe
Tuesday 06 Apr

Wivenhoe 09:00 to 13:00,
10 Fieldfare (NE over garden) [Richard Allen]

Wivenhoe
Monday 05 Apr

Wivenhoe 09:00 to 13:00,
12 Redwing (Wivenhoe Wood) [Richard Allen]

Wivenhoe
Saturday 03 Apr

Wivenhoe 07:00 to 13:00,
4 Swallow 2 Nuthatch (Pair at Alresford Grange. Big rarity here.) 3 Spotted Redshank (In Alresford creek) [Glyn Evans]

Wivenhoe
Thursday 01 Apr

Wivenhoe 09:00 to 13:00, Dry, sunny
1 Dunnock 4 Redshank 15 Black-tailed Godwit 8 Greylag Goose [Michael Davies]

Wivenhoe
Monday 29 Mar

Wivenhoe 17:20 to 18:15,
2 Garganey (male and female) 1 Blackcap (singing) 6 Chiffchaff (approx) 2 Lesser Redpoll 1 Buzzard [Keith Brooke]

Wivenhoe
Saturday 27 Mar

Wivenhoe 09:00 to 13:00, Cloudy dry
5 Buzzard (Most I've seen together soaring high above Wivenhoe Woods) 100 Black-tailed Godwit 1 Little Egret 1 Greylag Goose [Michael Davies]

Wivenhoe 06:00 to 13:00, Cool, breezy
1 Stonechat (Barrier Marsh) 1 Sedge Warbler (In subsong, East end Barrier Marsh) 8 Sand Martin (At Sunnymead) 2 Red Kite (One at Sunnymead; 1 High over Colchester) 6 Siskin (Keelars Lane) 2 Lesser Redpoll [Glyn Evans]

Wivenhoe
Wednesday 24 Mar

Wivenhoe 09:00 to 13:00, Cloudy, dry
50 Black-tailed Godwit 1 Redshank 2 Wood Pigeon 3 Greylag Goose 1 Little Egret [Michael Davies]

Wivenhoe